Reviews for professors for AASP200

Professor Information Review
George Kintiba
Expecting an A-
Aland 12/14/2020
I took AASP200 for the fall term while there is a pandemic going on. Do not even hesitate to take his class y'all!!! He is the sweetest, nicest, caring, and cool professor. It is not hard at all. You. will also truly learn a lot. I do not recommend skipping his class, you might think it is boring, but it's worth it. I would no doubt retake his class, really no words can describe how great of a professor he is.
George Kintiba
Expecting an A
Anonymous 11/30/2020
Not sure how the reviews are so bad. Kintiba is very knowledgeable and really helps students learn concepts. This was one of my favorite classes freshman year. I also found it easy to get an A. This class was really eye opening and one I wont forget.
George Kintiba
Expecting an A
Anonymous 04/16/2020
Worst professor ever. Took this because the grades were high on this website but do not be fooled he is the worst teacher ever. So much unnecessary work, he is arrogant and his style of teaching is just calling on random people all class then lecturing. for 10 minutes.
George Kintiba
Expecting an A-
Anonymous 12/03/2019
Dr. Kintiba is very unorganized and confusing. He would present the material in class very poorly, and expect everyone to remember all of the tiniest details from 30 pages of reading on the quizzes. He deviates from the syllabus often, adding and dropping assignments. He even added a quiz less than 24 hours before we took it. He seems to grade assignments with no rubric as it is almost impossible to get a 100 on anything, including simple summary homeworks. Theres next to no feedback on mistakes, specifically Don't let the grade spread fool you, take another humanities elective.
Ibrahim Kargbo
Expecting an A-
QittyQat 12/17/2012
I personally thought Kargbo was scattered and his lectures were dull. The quizzes and tests were focused on the minute details of the course and it was just too much work for a 3-credit Gen-Ed. I don't think it's worth taking. Sure, it's an easy A if you want to put in hours of work a week studying a dull topic.
Ibrahim Kargbo
Anonymous 02/03/2010
Just be warned that the class is A LOT of work.....it's easy to get an A, but you work for it!
Ibrahim Kargbo
Expecting an A+
Anonymous 01/09/2010
i took AASP 200 with him and I got an A+ in his class. He is an awesome teacher. Its very obvious that he knows the material and what he is talking about. Take notes in class cos they are very very helpful cos that's what most of the questions on the quizzes are based on. Very few questions come from the book. Also, the Midterm and Final are basically repetitions of the quizzes. Its not BRAND NEW MATERIAL. He technically pulls out EXACT questions from the quizzes and puts them on the midterm and final. So all u have to do is study your old quizzes and you'd get an A. Voila!!! The class is an easy A only that you get ALOT of work to do. There's a quiz EVERY class and a summary paper due EVERY class. The class meets only once a week so its ok. He is very very very nice, approachable, funny and very tolerable. BEST TEACHER EVER!!!!!
Ibrahim Kargbo
Expecting an A
Terps4lyf 04/22/2009
Dr. Kargo's accent can take a bit time to understand but once you get use to it, he is one of the best professors. He understands what he's teaching, he has a lot of connections, and plenty of experience in the field and travels to Africa regularly. He's an easy grader once you know what he's looking for. Don't slack on your work or it will bite you in the butt.
Ibrahim Kargbo
Expecting an A+
redzone 10/29/2007
Dr. Kargbo was a very interesting professor with a lot of experience and knowledge about Africa's history. Being that he was born there and had many personal stories was an added bonus. His exams require some studying but when I took the course all you needed to pass was to get 900 out of 1300 points. This was no problem and most people didn't even have to take the final exam.